Fiction

puppetsI love my job.  I kinda of have to because aside from my work, I have no life. Literally, no life – okay, not literally, but you get the idea. I write about my woes as a divorced mother of two in my book, One Step Closer. And if you like whining with a little bit of mystery you can check out my second novel, Through the Darkness – that was an unabashed solicitation to read my books.

http://dmlvanheest.wordpress.com/

I relate my life to a fast car in a big city. Seeing all the glorious opportunities pass me by like an array of lights dancing across my windshield. It goes by so fast. I did get out of my car a time or two and someone should have taken that opportunity and run me over! Maybe then I wouldn’t be where I am today. And where am I, you might ask? On a couch, writing not living. Maybe writing is another way of hiding from life. My character finds love and happiness – heck, I can make her take over the world but its fiction, complete fabrication. My life is non-fiction. It’s not pretty and it’s not easy and the truth is, I’m still in the dark. I’m like playing shadow puppets on my wall it’s so freakin’ dark where I am and my fear is, what if that’s all there ever will be? Faith is a choice. Waiting is the hard part.

 

Leave a Reply

